Curt Hendrickson

​​Service Coordinator

CHendrickson@excelmechanical.net


Established in 1993

VISIT US

John Rounds

President

JRounds@excelmechanical.net


Todd Anderson

​​Project Manager

TAnderson@excelmechanical.net


Frank Ballantini

Project Manager

FBallantini@excelmechanical.net​​

Tel 515-288-1450

​515-288-1450

5636 NE 17th St
Des Moines IA 50313 us

HOURS

Mike Smith

Adviser/Founder

MSmith@excelmechanical.net



our

team

John Morrissey

Mechanical Sales

JMorrissey@excelmechanical.net


OUR SERVICES

Kort Kern

Estimator

KKern@excelmechanical.net


CALL US

Open 24 hours

Office: Mon - Fri: 8am - 5pm

Scott Bell

Building Automation Manager

SBell@excelmechanical.net


5636 NE 17Th St

Des Moines, IA 50313

Nick Adams

Plumbing Coordinator

NAdams@excelmechanical.net

OUR HISTORY


 

In 1993, Excel Mechanical was founded by Alisa Smith with the guidance of Mike Smith and Bud Wertz. With the rapid growth of the company we added Scott Bell, Nick Adams, Wayne Hannan and John Rounds.

Alisa and Mike Smith retired and sold Excel Mechanical to John Rounds in 2019.  John has over 30 years of knowledge in the industry as he’s worked his way from service tech, to service manager, to President/Owner of Excel Mechanical.

Excel Mechanical has grown through the power of networking, referrals and today the internet. With the success and leadership Excel Mechanical has grown over 90 field employees with an average of 20 years experience each.

We are proud to say we have partnered with many building owners, facility management companies throughout Iowa and Missouri to assist in mechanical solutions for their unique needs for over the past 27 years.