HOURS

John Rounds

Service Manager

JRounds@excelmechanical.net


Todd Anderson

​​Project Manager

TAnderson@excelmechanical.net


Donny Roberts

Mechanical Sales

DRoberts@excelmechanical.net


Tel 515-288-1450

Frank Ballantini

Project Manager

FBallantini@excelmechanical.net


Scott Bell

Building Automation Manager

SBell@excelmechanical.net


5636 NE 17Th St

Des Moines, IA 50313

- HVAC 
- Piping
- Plumbing
- Refrigeration
- Hydronics
- Building Automation
- Industrial Welding Fabrication

OUR SERVICES

CALL US

Nick Adams

Plumbing Coordinator

NAdams@excelmechanical.net

our

team

In 1993 Excel Mechanical was founded by Alisa Smith with the guidance of Mike Smith and Bud Wertz, in addition to the rapid growth of the company in 1993 we added Nick Adams, Scott Bell, Wayne Hannan and John Rounds. This leadership has allowed Excel Mechanical to grow to over 50 field employees with an average of 20 years experience each.  Our philosophy was simple "Work hard, provide skilled craftsmanship at a fair cost".  Excel Mechanical has grown since through the power of networking, referrals, word of mouth and today the internet.  Our customers recognize that they receive skilled craftsmanship at a fair cost.  We are proud to say we have partnered with many building owners, facility management companies throughout Iowa  & Missouri to assist in mechanical solutions for their unique needs for over the past 23 years.  Excel was created with service in mind!  At Excel Mechanical we take pride in providing continuing education to all of our employees, constantly purchasing new equipment to allow us to be more effective and efficient as a team. 


With a strong focus on customer satisfaction, professionalism, and safety, we are dedicated to ensuring that customers receive the best equipment, service, and information available regarding their mechanical systems.

OVER 25 YEARS

EXPERIENCE

Alisa Smith

President


Mon - Fri: 8am - 5pm

Curt Hendrickson

​​Service Coordinator

CHendrickson@excelmechanical.net


Mike Smith

Operations Manager


OUR HISTORY


 

VISIT US

John Morrissey

Mechanical Sales

JMorrissey@excelmechanical.net


​515-288-1450

5636 NE 17th St
Des Moines IA 50313 us

Kort Kern

Estimator

KKern@excelmechanical.net